In New Music

ECHOS Announce self-titled EP release

Portland-based electronic duo ECHOS will be releasing their self-titled debut EP, via Seeking Blue Records on the 14th October. ECHOS have worked with the likes of Illenium and Crywolf and garnered previous support from the likes of Mr Suicide Sheep, Indie Shuffle, Nest HQ, The Waxhole, Impose amongst others. Reaching over 20 million views on Youtube is a significant achievement for the young duo but just the beginning of ECHOS exciting future. ECHOS will be playing California's biggest NYE festival, Snowglobe alongside Flume, Odesza, Major Lazer and Rufus Du Sol.

Tal and Lexi met in 2013 whilst both releasing material via (, formerly known as Within a few days they started making demos together and everything started to fall into place organically. They would have writing sessions through Skype, send demos back and forth through email,  all the beginning stages of Echos' sounds.  Lexi had just turned nineteen at the time and Tal was twenty one when he packed up his car and made the move from Santa Cruz to Portland. They knew that if they wanted to make this project work, they were going to have to work in person as they continued to build and find their sound.  Nearly three and a half years laters they can proudly say they have created the purest and most raw versions of themselves musically.  It took many life changes and experiences in order to articulate these thoughts and feelings into their music in the form of their debut self titled EP.

Check out video "Say It" here:

Sharing the restless romanticism and emotional depth of Tycho and Florence and the Machine, ECHOS draw on a diverse range of influences including Susie Suh, Robot Koch, Illenium as well as Daughter. ECHOS show exceptional lyrical and melodic mastery led by Lexi’s upfront, stirring and sultry vocals, brimming with intelligence and humanity. Lexi manages to tell a compelling story with such invention, melody and emotion all the while melancholic whilst soaring at the same time. Demanding to be loved and cutting to the core with latest single “Gold”, Lexi sings, “Your eyes say so much to me/ Your eyes say so/ Nobody knows who I am/ I've got intentions of gold/ With my plans”. Complimented perfectly by Tal’s achingly warm and dynamic production, he manages to coalesce compelling chords, ethereal soundscapes and wistful rhythms before building the track into a dramatic drum and epic choral section climax.
ECHOS and their self-titled debut EP IS due for release on the 14th October.

Pre-order ‘ECHOS’ EP

Upcoming shows:
26 October: ARCATA, The Jam
27 October: SANTA CRUZ, The Catalyst
28 October: SAN FRANCISCO, Rickshaw Stop
29 October: RENO, Pignic
12 November: DENVER, CO, Lost Lake
29 November: Las Vegas, NV, Beauty Bar
30 November: ALBUQUERQUE, NM, Sisters
3 December: LOS ANGELES, CA, The Roxy
29-31 December: CALIFORNIA, SnowGlobe Festival, South Lake Tahoe

Follow ECHOS:

Related Articles


We will keep you up to date with the freshest of the fresh music there is. New releases, interviews and newsarticles all around new wave music will give you industry insights and keep you in tune on a weekly basis. Contact us on Social Media!