In New Music News

Future Bass Duo Esofact shares new song ‘Blocks’

Urple Eeple (Peter Farr) and Isturite’s (Kevin Welch) dynamic collaboration Esofact released their new single ‘Blocks’ on 13 December via Chillage Records. The track is lifted from their self titled EP Esofact to be released early 2020.

On ‘Blocks’ we see the duo experiment with meticulously glitchy atmospheres and expansive texture. Their elegant formula unfolds from the get-go, impeccably sequenced with light vocal chops adding a sense of mystery to the track. After years of dedicating themselves to their respective musical crafts, ‘Blocks’ is proof that both Farr and Welch are pulling from a creative palette that exists seemingly without boundaries.

Speaking of the track they explain: “Blocks is a piece we wrote about grappling with modern society's obsession with putting you into a box.  The music industry has this obsession with labelling you.  "Oh, you make bass music."  "Oh, this sounds like future bass."  "Oh, this is beats."  We wrote blocks to break genre boundaries as our way of breaking out of the predefined labels the music industry seems obsessed with sticking onto you.  Sometimes music is just music, and you need to sit back and enjoy it.  Turn off the part of your brain that wants to label what it is, and simply enjoy it.”

Esofact Tracklist
1. Honey Drip
 2. Yuri
 3. Rollin
 4. Blocks

Esofact appeared in a feature on The Bass Camp

Follow Esofact:

Related Articles


We will keep you up to date with the freshest of the fresh music there is. New releases, interviews and newsarticles all around new wave music will give you industry insights and keep you in tune on a weekly basis. Contact us on Social Media!